Posted in Just life

The ADHD brain

If you’re suffering from ADHD, chances are high that you’ll know exactly what i’m talking about. 

What’s worse than getting distracted by everything?

Hyper-focusing on the WRONG thing!

This was my day:

Woke up at 7:30 to get breakfast with my kid, went back to sleep on the couch, till my husband decided to wake me up for whatever reason.

Grumpily moved back to the bedroom, dragging my poor innocent dog with me.

Slept until 11:30, showered, had lunch, took my concerta and went to my study room, which I had prepared the night before so I can go directly to studying

Sat around playing with my phone, waiting for the meds to kick in.

Started doing other things.

When the concerta did kick in, I was already busy doing other things.

😪

Made an effort to study, but couldn’t focus.

Tried to retrieve my logins for Spotify to find a “study/focus” playlist.

Pretty soon, it was 530…and I didn’t get anything done.

I’m so frustrated at myself

Author:

A dark sense of humor + Motherhood + Denial = ?

Leave a Reply

